Ingatestone & District Summer Darts League

Division 2 Player of the Year

Male: 27 Seasons... 24 Winners... Female: 11 Seasons... 8 Winners...

Introduced in 1995 when league was formed... Singles and Pairs results make-up the table... From 2007 to 2016 trophies for this award was suspended! From 2009 the female award was no longer awarded...

Year	Winners	Runners-up
1995	Robert Tinsley (Alma)	John English (Alexandra A)
1,,,,	Carol Williams (Warley Stars)	Lin Hale (Spread Eagle)
1996	Graham Tredget (Spread Eagle)	Roger Brown (Spread Eagle)
1,,,,	Carol Williams (Warley Hospital)	Elaine Williams (Alexandra B)
1997	Michael Cain (Alexandra B)	John Wastenage (Alexandra B)
	Dawn Hogan (Prince of Wales)	Pauline McGuinness (Prince of Wales)
1998	Mark Arnill (Chequers A)	Tony Smith (Alexandra A)
	Lisa Butler (Alexandra A)	Carolyn Bridges (Black Bull)
1999	Ricky Elliott (Black Bull)	Nigel Chapman (Black Bull)
	Carolyn Bridges (Black Bull)	Terri Warwick (Alma)
2000	Andrew Oubridge (White Hart)	Phil Neal (Spread Eagle)
	Elaine Rackliff (Alexandra)	Carolyn Gilbey (White Hart)
2001	Laurence Young (Fox & Hounds)	Nigel Chapman (Black Bull)
	Elaine Rackliff (Alexandra)	Dawn Hogan (Plough)
2002	Andrew Oubridge (Black Bull)	Steve Grimsey (Red Beret)
	Sue Nye (Red Beret)	Chris Boret (White Hart)
2003	Russell Killington (Hutton)	John Hansell (Oddfellows Arms)
	Elaine Rackliff (Spread Eagle B)	
2004	Martin Compton (Marsham Arms)	John Wastenage (Crown)
2005	Kevan Crowe (Eagle & Child)	Matt Garrett (Eagle & Child)
2006	Senan Corry (Fox & Hounds A)	Matt Doe (Fox & Hounds A)
•••	Mary Goodall (Bentley Allstars)	Terri Warwick (Oddfellows Arms)
2007	Ron Green (Two Brewers)	John Wastenage (Spread Eagle Hammers)
2008	Simon Whalley (Rising Sun)	Ashley Evans (Rising Sun)
	Julie Vickers (Rising Sun)	Terri Warwick (Oddfellows Arms)
2009	Ben Maguire (Rising Sun Dragons)	Steve Grimsey (Chelmsford SC)
2010	Alex Tinsley (Blue Lion)	Grant Hammond (Rising Sun Cockles)
2011	Ben Maguire (Rising Sun)	Grant Hammond (Rising Sun Cockles)
2012	Gary English (Anchor)	Jason Vickers (Black Bull)
2013	Bob Elliott (Stocks 69ers)	Jamie Palmer (Galleywood SC B)
2014	John Wastenage (Prince of Wales B)	Ryan Lepley (Writtle SSC)
2015	John Costigan (Bentley Allstars)	John Wastenage (Prince of Wales B)
2016	Paul Davis (Compasses)	Simon Lee (Ongar SSC)
2017	Bob Elliott (BMS Club Eagles)	No Longer Awarded
2017	Jamie Palmer (Chequers)	No Longer Awarded
2019	Shane Smith (Dirty Pigeons)	
2017	Shalle Shifth (Dirty Figeons)	
2020	No League	
2021	No League	
2022	Tony Cole (Black Bull)	